The man The voice The guitar

Bob Dylan & Mark Knopfler Tour

Here you can talk about any artist BUT Chris Rea
Jim M
Support
Support

Bob Dylan & Mark Knopfler Tour

Post by Jim M »

I see Bob Dylan & Mark Knopfler will be touring North America this fall.
Unfortunately they will be in Vancouver when I'm away but should be a good concert (depending if Dylan is back in his mumbling faze or not) !
Jim
Nothings Happening By The Sea
Bart
Webmaster
Webmaster

Re: Bob Dylan & Mark Knopfler Tour

Post by Bart »

Great! I just started playing all my direstraits CD's again this very week! Hmmm....
REAgards, Bart (webmaster)
alan1958
guitaREA
guitaREA

Post by alan1958 »

Hi Jim ...........I was at this gig on the earlier part of the tour ......Bob stood stage right , played a keyboard all night , no guitar , then occasionally would appear centre-stage , howling away on his harmonica , with a stance that was reminicent to Jimmy Cagney .......Actually it was quite endearing :) .....The band rocked like crazy , with guitarist Charlie --- (80's - BIG hair ) really letting rip with some awesome riffs and solo's ...It was the heaviest I've ever seen him !

But a pal saw him last month (cannot remember where , as he travels all over the world with his wife to see Bob ) .....Bob sat the whole evening at a Grand Piano !!!!! Apparently it was wonderful :)

Bart , I wouldn't go too this gig expecting Knopfler to play much Dire Straiits .....it's a very folky band , with accordians , fiddles etc.......My audience seemed quite bored ....90 minutes of unknown introspective stuff ......He did play Brothers In Arms near the end of the set , but even it was played sooooo slowly that it was hardly worth the effort .....

Sorry to be so negative .....But hey ,that's just the way I am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Bart
Webmaster
Webmaster

Post by Bart »